The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove (Pine Cove Series #2) (Paperback)

The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove (Pine Cove Series #2) By Christopher Moore Cover Image

The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove (Pine Cove Series #2) (Paperback)


Not on our shelves currently | available to order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Pine Cove Series series.

The town psychiatrist has decided to switch everybody in Pine Cove, California, from their normal antidepressants to placebos, so naturally—well, to be accurate, artificially—business is booming at the local blues bar. Trouble is, those lonely slide-guitar notes have also attracted a colossal sea beast named Steve with, shall we say, a thing for explosive oil tanker trucks. Suddenly, morose Pine Cove turns libidinous and is hit by a mysterious crime wave, and a beleaguered constable has to fight off his own gonzo appetites to find out what's wrong and what, if anything, to do about it.

Christopher Moore is the author of seventeen previous novels, including Shakespeare for SquirrelsNoirSecondhand Souls, Sacré Bleu, Fool, and Lamb. He lives in San Francisco, California.

Product Details ISBN: 9780060735456
ISBN-10: 0060735457
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: May 25th, 2004
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Pine Cove Series