You are here

A Pup Called Trouble (Paperback)

A Pup Called Trouble Cover Image
$6.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Fans of classic animal stories like Pax and A Dog’s Way Home will howl over the heartwarming adventures of a coyote pup lost in New York City.

Brimming with curiosity, Trouble can’t wait to explore the world beyond Singing Creek. So one morning the coyote pup stows away in the back of a truck and ends up lost in the heart of New York City. While Trouble misses his siblings, he quickly makes friends in Central Park’s Ramble: a prankster crow, a timid opossum, and a poetic poodle.

Before long, he goes from howling for home to wondering if he could make a life in the city forever. But when word gets out that a coyote is running wild on city streets, Trouble must choose between the risks of being caught and the dangers of a long journey home.

Inspired by true stories, this accessible read from the award-winning author of A Dog’s Way Home will resonate with anyone who’s ever felt torn between the longing for adventure and the call of home. An appendix with real accounts of wild animals trapped in the city adds to the fun!

About the Author


Bobbie Pyron has worked in libraries and bookstores in North Carolina, Tennessee, and Utah and has been active in local animal rescue work for many years. She’s the author of A Pup Called Trouble, A Dog’s Way Home, and Stay. Bobbie lives in Ashville, NC, with her husband, Todd, and their dog, Sherlock. www.bobbiepyron.com

Praise For…


★ “An enthralling adventure with emotional heft and read-aloud potential. Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Phyllis Naylor, and E. B. White will treasure Pyron’s book.”
— Booklist (starred review)

“A fast-paced, immersive exploration of urban wildlife from a satisfying animal point of view.”
— Kirkus Reviews

“Based on real-life instances of coyotes inhabiting Central Park, Pyron’s tale deftly navigates the animal adventure genre with a lively voice. Readers will be captivated.”
— School Library Journal

“A sweet tale about something we all yearn for, whether we’re four-footed or two-footed: friendship and a place to call home.”
— bestselling author Suzanne Selfors
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062685230
ISBN-10: 0062685236
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: April 9th, 2019
Pages: 224
Language: English