Mrs. Jeffries and the Midwinter Murders (A Victorian Mystery #40) (Paperback)

Mrs. Jeffries and the Midwinter Murders (A Victorian Mystery #40) By Emily Brightwell Cover Image

Mrs. Jeffries and the Midwinter Murders (A Victorian Mystery #40) (Paperback)


Not on our shelves currently | available to order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 40 in the A Victorian Mystery series.

Mrs. Jeffries and Inspector Witherspoon should be checking off their Christmas present list but instead they're listing murder suspects in this latest entry of the beloved Victorian Mystery series, now in paperback.

Harriet Andover had no intention of dying young like her silly siblings had. She intended to outlive them and outdo them as she always had. But Harriet discovers that the best intentions can lead to murder when she is strangled inside her mansion with a house full of holiday guests.

As much as Inspector Witherspoon enjoys his job delivering justice, the last thing he wanted was a complicated murder case just a week before Christmas. He soon discovers that Harriet's own husband and grown stepchildren are not overcome with grief and neither are most of her friends. And to put the icing on the Christmas cookies, the room where Harriet's body was found was locked from the inside and she had the only key in her pocket.

Mrs. Jeffries and the household have no intention of letting their inspector down and learn that Harriet's sister may have died from foul play as well. As the clues mount, this dedicated band of merry sleuths will not rest until they've delivered a stocking full of coal to a crafty killer.
Emily Brightwell is the New York Times bestselling author of forty Inspector Witherspoon and Mrs. Jeffries books.
Product Details ISBN: 9780593101100
ISBN-10: 0593101103
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: September 13th, 2022
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Victorian Mystery