You are here

Thanks to the generous quantity of your recent orders we’ve been behind but are working very hard to catch up and we’re almost there! We will contact you as soon as your order is ready; thanks for your patience.

How to Watch Past Virtual Events

Missed a virtual event the night it broadcast and want to watch it now? Simply go to the event page on our calendar and click on the "Register Here" link. This will take you directly to the broadcast platform and the event. If you have not registered for the event, you will be required to do so. Thanks and happy viewing!

Blizzard Besties: A Wish Novel (Paperback)

Blizzard Besties: A Wish Novel Cover Image
$6.99
Usually Ships in 2-3 Days

Description


Debut Latina author Yamile Saied Méndez joins the WISH list with a wintry adventure in the vein of Hot Cocoa Hearts and Pugs and Kisses.

Vanesa Campos can't wait for winter vacation. Skiing on the slopes, sipping hot cocoa . . . her week at Pinecloud Lodge promises to be cozy and perfect. And maybe she can make some new friends! Never mind that glamorous Beck writes off Vanesa right away; twins Emma and Eric are ready to join the fun out in the snow.

But when the flakes start falling, everything changes. Vanesa's little brother, Hunter, might be stranded out in the blizzard! Vanesa will have to team up with all the kids -- plus one giant dog -- to rescue him. Can she save her brother and discover which real friends will weather the storm with her?

About the Author


Yamile (sha-MEE-lay) Saied Méndez is the author of Blizzard Besties and several other books for young readers. She was born and raised in Rosario, Argentina, but has lived most of her life in a lovely valley surrounded by mountains with her husband, five kids, two dogs, and one majestic cat who rules them all. A Walter Dean Myers Grant recipient, she is also a graduate of the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Connect with her at yamilesmendez.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781338316391
ISBN-10: 1338316397
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: December 26th, 2018
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Wish