Blizzard Besties: A Wish Novel (Paperback)

Blizzard Besties: A Wish Novel By Yamile Saied Méndez Cover Image

Blizzard Besties: A Wish Novel (Paperback)

$6.99


Not on our shelves currently | available to order
Debut Latina author Yamile Saied Méndez joins the WISH list with a wintry adventure in the vein of Hot Cocoa Hearts and Pugs and Kisses.

Vanesa Campos can't wait for winter vacation. Skiing on the slopes, sipping hot cocoa . . . her week at Pinecloud Lodge promises to be cozy and perfect. And maybe she can make some new friends! Never mind that glamorous Beck writes off Vanesa right away; twins Emma and Eric are ready to join the fun out in the snow.But when the flakes start falling, everything changes. Vanesa's little brother, Hunter, might be stranded out in the blizzard! Vanesa will have to team up with all the kids -- plus one giant dog -- to rescue him. Can she save her brother and discover which real friends will weather the storm with her?
Yamile (sha-MEE-lay) Saied Méndez is the author of Blizzard Besties, Random Acts of Kittens, Wish Upon a Stray, and many other books for young readers, including Furia, a Reese's YA Book Club selection and winner of a Pura Belpré YA Author Medal. She was born and raised in Rosario, Argentina, and now lives in Utah with her family. A Walter Dean Myers Grant recipient, she is also a graduate of the Vermont College of Fine Arts. Connect with her at yamilesmendez.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781338316391
ISBN-10: 1338316397
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: December 26th, 2018
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Wish