Three Stories and Ten Poems (Clydesdale Classics) (Paperback)

Three Stories and Ten Poems (Clydesdale Classics) By Ernest Hemingway Cover Image

Three Stories and Ten Poems (Clydesdale Classics) (Paperback)


Email or call for price
Experience a taste of one of the English language’s foremost writers of the 20th century. Originally published in 1923, Ernest Hemingway’s Three Stories and Ten Poems feature some of the expatriate’s lesser known, but still wonderful, works.

The stories and poems include:
  • “Up in Michigan”
  • “Out of Season”
  • “My Old Man”
  • “Chapter Heading”
  • “Montparnasse”
  • “Roosevelt”
  • And more!

Originally privately published in Paris, Three Stories and Ten Poems holds an interesting history. The three stories “Up in Michigan,” “Out of Season,” and “My Old Man” were first seen in this collection, but “Up in Michigan” was banned and not considered publishable in America until 1938 because of its blatant sexuality. In addition, this original publication of the three stories is all that remains of Hemingway’s early works after his suitcase containing the originals was stolen.
Ernest Hemingway is recognized as one of the foremost writers of the twentieth century. He started out working for the Kansas City Star and later the Toronto Star. He eventually traveled to Europe where he became an ambulance driver for the Italian army in WWI. Hemingway became a part of what was called “The Lost Generation,” a group of expatriates in Paris including some of the most famous artists of the century. Some of Hemingway’s most popular novels include A Farewell to Arms (1929), The Sun Also Rises (1926), and The Old Man and the Sea (1952).
Product Details ISBN: 9781945186905
ISBN-10: 1945186909
Publisher: Clydesdale
Publication Date: January 8th, 2019
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Clydesdale Classics