You are here

King's English Update

Hey, we're taking the long weekend off! We'll be back on Monday, July 6th, bright and early. Take care, find some shade, be kind, and READ!

 

My Red Heaven (Paperback)

My Red Heaven Cover Image
$16.95
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jul 6 4:40am
(FICTION PAPERBACK)

Description


Set on a single day in 1927, My Red Heaven imagines a host of characters--some historic, some invented--crossing paths on the streets of Berlin.

The subjects include Robert Musil, Otto Dix, Werner Heisenberg, Anita Berber, Vladimir Nabokov, K the Kollwitz, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, and Rosa Luxemburg--as well as others history has forgotten: a sommelier, a murderer, a prostitute, a pickpocket, and several ghosts.

Drawing inspiration from Otto Freundlich's painting by the same name, My Red Heaven explores a complex moment in history: the rise of deadly populism at a time when everything seemed possible and the future unimaginable. A terrific read for fans of Richard Powers' The Overstory and Colum McCann's Let the Great World Spin.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781950539031
ISBN-10: 1950539032
Publisher: Dzanc Books
Publication Date: January 21st, 2020
Pages: 200
Language: English