You are here

What Beauty There Is (Kobo eBook)

What Beauty There Is Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


**What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive—"**Intense, brutal, and searingly honest," What Beauty There Is is perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.

Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Living in harsh poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger brother have nothing—except each other. With his father incarcerated and his mother addicted to opiods, Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

He chooses the money.

Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years Ava’s father, an abusive and merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. Now Victor Bardem is stalking the same money as Jack. When he picks up on Jack’s trail, Ava must make her own wrenching choice: remain silent or speak, and help the brothers survive.

Choices. They come at a price.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781250268105
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: April 5th, 2021
Language: