Mac Barnett & Shawn Harris | The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza

TKE is thrilled to welcome NYT bestselling Mac Barnett and Caldecott Honor award-winning illustrator Shawn Harris who will share a presentation about their new graphic novel, The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza. Based on their massively popularThe First Cat in Space Ate Pizza live cartoon, this dynamic duo have turned the cartoon into an action-packed and hysterical graphic novel series—perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey, Raina Telgemeier, and Jeff Kinney.

This free, in-person event will take place on the TKE patio. Come in costume  and we’ll give you a glossy headshot of the iconic trio (First Cat, Moon Queen, and LOZ 4000). 

GET YOUR COPY NOW! Pre-order your signed copy of the featured book today, by either calling the store at 801-484-9100 or ordering online. Please specify if you will be attending the event and if you want your book personalized. Places in the signing line are reserved for those who purchase a copy of the featured book from The King's English.

About the book:

Something terrible is happening in the skies! Rats are eating the MOON!

There’s only ONE hero for the job, a bold and fearsome beast bioengineered in a secret lab to be the moon’s savior and Earth’s last hope! And that hero is . . . a cat. A cat who will be blasted into space!

Accompanied by the imperious Moon Queen and LOZ 4000, a toenail clipping robot, the First Cat in Space journeys across a fantastic lunar landscape in a quest to save the world. Will these unlikely heroes save the moon in time? Can a toenail-clipping robot find its purpose in the vast universe? And will the First Cat in Space ever eat some pizza? 

 

Event date: 
Monday, May 16, 2022 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Event address: 
The King's English Bookshop
1511 South 1500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84105
The First Cat in Space Ate Pizza Cover Image
By Mac Barnett, Shawn Harris (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9780063084087
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 10th, 2022